There’s Some Cheese in That Sandwich…

I chose this blog title carefully.  I am an open-faced sandwich—what you see is what you get.  And, with me, you get a lot of shit: funny shit, sad shit, angry shit, stupid shit, bullshit (my initials are even B.S.  How fucked up is that?).  Hence the name.
If you’re easily offended or religious at all, this is not the blog for you.  For one thing, I  don’t care to hear that you disagree with me or that you feel mentally assaulted by my writing or that you firmly believe I will burn in hell for having a wildly inappropriate sense of humor and little to no moral compass.  I write for my own well-being and to entertain anyone who happens to find my particular brand of darkly sarcastic humor amusing.  I deal with enough contention in my everyday life, so if you don’t like what you read here, go away. Quietly.
Now that the disclaimer is out of the way, we can get down to dirty, filthy business.  I am far too unfocused to have any kind of theme here, so expect it to consist of mildly incoherent ramblings about whatever happens to make me laugh or piss me the hell off at any given moment.  Also, expect some drunk blogging.  I once tried to start a blog based on writing while drunk (because that’s when I do my best writing—or maybe I just think it’s good because of the temporarily overly-inflated sense of self esteem), but I quickly realized that I couldn’t drink nearly often enough to make that a success.  So expect roughly one drunk post per month, probably containing at least one deeply personal fact that I will strongly regret revealing the next day.
Okay, title explanation, disclaimer, further disclaimer about having high expectations of me…  I think that’s it for preliminaries.  I’m sure to reveal more about myself than is really necessary, as I  write more posts, so you have that to look forward to.  I like to live life in a way that gives a big middle finger to pretty much everyone who isn’t awesome and to virtually every established government, organized religion, and institution.  If you’re good with that, we should get along fine.

Author: openfacedshitsandwichcom

I am exactly as crazy as I sound. And crazy is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

